Posted by: Ron DuBour | July 12, 2017

Daily missive for Wednesday the 12th of July.~by Peter Forster


 

 

Daily missive for Wednesday the 12th of July.

Pull
Tug hard
Drag me out of the fire
Away from the edge
Take my hand
Hold it firmly
Refuse any requests
I might make
To be released
I beseech you
Gestalt is collapsing
The foreground
Slipping from beneath
My feet
Flames are licking
Above the rim
Of the crater
If it is an inferno
I am bound to fall
There has always
Been hell to pay
For any show
Of dismay
At the end game.
I have circled
This pit
For long enough
It is a vortex
Too powerful
To give release
Ease my pain
Take heed
Of the struggle
Take it out of my hands
Intervene
If you must
It is just
So hard to believe
You are anything
But indifferent
To my plight
Use a rope
Tie it off
If it does not
Protect my life
Then it will
Save the hangman
From coming to call
If you do nothing
Then I will
Surely fall
Perhaps that is
The way of things
As it should be.
We will see.

Leave a Reply

Categories

