Posted by: Ron DuBour | July 12, 2017

Humid Cloud~by Lopamudra Mishra


 

 

Humid Cloud

Image may contain: one or more people

Humid cloud is angry with me,
May be little hurt,
Sounds little perturbed,
Dashed my arid floor with hail storm,
The small pieces which fell on my floor,
I gathered it, with care,
I tried to hear the forgotten symphony,
Some long lost memory of previous rainfall,
The humid cloud released its pour,
Sweetly and very elegantly,
Dancing in its soft musical tone,
My chains started creaking,
Probably they are willing to break the barrier ,
Only to dance with the drops of pattering fall,,
I opened my window,
The splashes of water wet me,
Even though I am inside ,
I stand there looking the drops falling,
And the earth absorbing it ,
Slowly the humid cloud released its storage,
Then vanished in thin air.
Lopamudra Mishra
http://lopamudramishra.com/

Leave a Reply

Categories

