Posted by: Ron DuBour | July 13, 2017

BLUNTER BLUNDER~by Balachandran Nair


 

 

BLUNTER BLUNDER

I, little flower love you butterfly
Only for you am I born, madeup
I feed you up with my sweet nectar
Drunk, you leave me for yet another!
BUT I WON’T CALL YOU A BLUNTER.
I, paddy field love you farmer
Only for you I remain green, fertile,
I feed you up with healthy wast crop
Harvest, you leave till another season!
BUT I WON’T CALL YOU A BLUNTER.
I, your teacher love you my student
Only for you I learn, impart what I got
I feed you up with wisdom, courage
Succeed, earn, you leave, forget us!
BUT I WON’T CALL YOU A BLUNTER.
I, mother love you my only child
Only for you am I living, this widow
I fed you up with nectar, my milk
Fed healthy food through hard work
Got you educated, got you a job,
Blessed you to get married, settled
Now I am crone, abroad you have gone
Leaving me back alone, on somebody’s mercy
I do not think I committed any blunder,
AND I WON’T CALL YOU A BLUNTER.

…..bala…..
(c)13.07.2017/…bala…

Leave a Reply

Categories

