Posted by: Ron DuBour | July 13, 2017

Prismatic ism ~by Nutan Sarawagi


Inspired by Radhakrishnan Krishnan

 

 

Prismatic ism
****************

No automatic alt text available.Image may contain: textNo automatic alt text available.

 

in my ‘ isms ‘
I was caught
in every ism
a thought
in me bought
as I wrestled
in its every ism
in it a god
to learn and own
in his thought
to discern and listen
give me no isms
I am tired
of its prison
to break out in it
a light of prism
where every light
breaks out
in it so free
each ray
its own
prison of me
break out of its light
to see your own light
don’t bind me in yours
don’t show me its light
for I am my own prison
in my prism to see my light
reflect me
oh god to live in your delight
in you just live
show me your light
I don’t want to live any ism
in the prism of your life
to break free
to dance
in your flight
my own ism

Leave a Reply

Categories

