Posted by: Ron DuBour | July 16, 2017

CHECKING OUT~by Ute Sonja Medley


 

 

CHECKING OUT

I’m tired of your twisted reasons.
They don’t become truth in my eyes.
I’m tired of your monitoring.
Trust and respect nourish a relationship.
I’m tired of your disapproval.
Check yourself and disapprove.
I’m tired of your innuendoes.
Open and honest communication are preferred.
I’m tired of your rolling eyes.
Is that all what you can contribute?
I’m tired of your measuring tools.
You yourself do not have it all together.
I’m tired of not being taken serious.
My life is as worthy as yours.
I’m tired of loveless days and nights.
Warmth and caring are desired.
I’m tired of your silence.
Mind reading is really not my business.
I’m tired of your possessiveness.
Love and friendship flourish with freedom of choice.
I’m checking out.

© 2017 MUSE (Ute Sonja Elisabeth Medley)

Leave a Reply

Categories

