Posted by: Ron DuBour | July 18, 2017

Mother~by Artby Jossarang


 

 

Mother

Image may contain: 1 person, outdoor

Once.,
She dropped
A pearl of tears
In the innocent palm of my hands,
As a gift.,
It flows
Like a river in blue, in me now.
Once,
She painted a smile
On my stained cheeks;
As her symbol of love towards me.
Fireflies bloom
In my woven nest in the night.
Once,
She told me
The tales of wandering souls in my ears;
In my sleepless nights.
A star rises
In my grey sky all the night,
And drops
A dream
In my sleep.
But still
I name the stars like a child…
….

©josesarang

Leave a Reply

Categories

