Posted by: Ron DuBour | July 20, 2017

MY CELEBRITY!*~by Balachandran Nair


 

 

MY CELEBRITY!*

Up there on that pitch dark night
Thru the sheaf of deep black clouds
Those, I bet were your lush curly hair
Thou looked down, Oh my full moon,
With those sparkling blue eyes lightning
Singing by sound of the falling rain drops
Hiding smile on lass’s lips, the rainbow
Ignoring blink of stars, you well know
Nothing but were their envious glances
Wafting fragrance of this love unknown
Wadding in thru the small hole in roof of..
My thatched hut of dreams’ coconut leaves
That served not only as my shelter but also
A powerful telescope of knowing, wisdom
Yes..with that I look at you beauty,
My Celebrity!

*Dedicated to the beautiful soul,
Smt Uma Rajesh who presented me the caption.
Thanks Uma.

…..bala…
(c)20.07.2017/…bala…

Leave a Reply

Categories

