Posted by: Ron DuBour | July 22, 2017

53- “Silent Love”~by Khalid Belkhalfi


 

 

53- “Silent Love”

No automatic alt text available.

When I saw your beautiful face
You opened the doors
of my imagination ..
I closed my eyes
And I saw myself walking
In the realm of a goddess
A place of majesty and adoration ..

I was the worshiper
Who followed his destiny
Guided by faith and beliefs
Ready to become a slave
Full of obedience and submission ..

I could feel
The taste of love in my mouth
I could hear my heart chanting
And I was wrapped up by love
Handcuffed by desire
I was waiting for my execution
To be sentenced to life
By your side ..

I didn’t want to wake up
From this beautiful dream
I didn’t want to be freed
My soul was being sucked
Into your abyss
I was falling in love with you
I was the prisoner of your soul ..

I didn’t care to open my eyes
I was afraid to lose sight of you
I wanted to stay blind
To be illuminated by your light
To be guided by your tenderness ..

Then a big thunder
Woke me up from my dream
Your image had faded away
I searched for you everywhere
I followed your scent
But you were gone
You have stolen my heart
You have buried my soul
I’m the prisoner of a silent love …

Khalid Belkhalfi
22nd of July, 2017

Leave a Reply

Categories

