Posted by: Ron DuBour | July 22, 2017

THE WANDERLUST~by Balachandran Nair


 

 

THE WANDERLUST

A beautiful wanderlust girl, Uma
Traveled through seasons
Scaled highest of mountains
Learned languages of all terrains
Spoke goodness to all sects, races
Tasted food, candy made all around
Thought luckiest in whole world, and
With a view to thank God Almighty she
Bent, cupped palms took sea water
It was hot, saline, surely sea’s tears
The sea was crying, she asked why?
Weeping like a child the sea said:
I planted a seed in deep blue sky
Fetched vapor, wind pulley it to sky
Cloud watered it, shiny stars’ leaves bloomed
Bright golden flower, Moon blossomed
Gods were jealous, poets more envy
Scientists’ satellite trips tried to pluck
Moon reflected on me being the planter
I waved tress-passers, fishes n voyagers
Wanting to sketch it I brought a canvas
Spread it in east, drew colorful outlines
Then abrupt, a bright light blinded me
Piercing light worsened blurring my sight
My flower, Moon gone, how can I not cry?
The wanderlust thought: I must share it!

…..bala…..
(c)22.07.2017/…bala…

Leave a Reply

Categories

