Posted by: Ron DuBour | July 23, 2017

Daily missive breaks into the weekend for Sunday the 23rd of July.~by Peter Forster


 

 

Daily missive breaks into the weekend for Sunday the 23rd of July.

Shelter me
The world is raging
Trees are falling
The wind ripping
The tops from houses
Tiles are lethal objects
The sharp sting
Of vicious rain
Drawing
Blood from my cheeks
Drowning my eyes
Numbing
Clumsy finger tips
Comfort me
Open up
It is not me
Battering the door
But the wind
The torture of ages
Scoured old hills
Shaped by the devils hand
Clouds rumble
Over treacled fields
Catching my soul
As well as my feet
Welcome me
Take me in
Delight in the knowing
I was meant
To be here
We were destined
To meet
In the arms
Of circumstance
Far flung ways
Brought closer
Be degrees
Wipe me down
Use a towel
Let us sit
Wrapped together
As the storm
Rotates about
Itself
Contorted, confused
By its own commission
It will blow itself out
But we will
Stay together.

Leave a Reply

Categories

