Posted by: Ron DuBour | July 23, 2017

My Husband~by Donna DuBour


 

 

My Husband

Image may contain: 2 people, people standing and night

I’m married to the sweetest guy this world has ever seen.
At times he things that I don’t love him, that’s when I treat him mean.
But no other love in this whole world could surpass what’s in my heart.
I pray to God each and every night that we might never part.
For if we did, I am sure that I would shed a million tears.
And spend my life in solitude throughout my remaining years.
I’d like to tell him how much it means to hear him say, “I love you.
To know that someone fine as him is always thinking of you.
And tell him of the happiness he’s brought me since the day we met.
And that a marriage as wonderful as ours, I could never come to regret.
But then I guess I’ve said these things a hundred times or more.
And that there is one thing in my life, of which I’ll always be sure.
That I am married to the sweetest guy this world has ever seen.
And that this man to whom I’m married has fulfilled my every dream.

DJD

Responses

  1. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:

    SO THIS IS WHAT THE OLD MN LOOKS LIKE! APT DESCRIPTION AFTER YEARS WORKING WITH HIM! 😀

  2. wonderful


Leave a Reply

Categories

