Posted by: Ron DuBour | July 30, 2017

IF I COULD…~by Sagar Kataria


 

 

IF I COULD…

Image may contain: ocean, sky, water, outdoor and nature

If I could pass this evening under the shade of your tress
Let me lie on your lap as I feel its gentle caress
I have yearned for this paradise with perpetual bliss
The curls that fall on my face feel like a tender kiss
A quiver shakes the whole body when your hands cover my eyes in shyness
Together we rhyme a melodious note of a romantic song to confess
It seems as this amorous moment would turn endless
The smiling moon has even come down a little to bless
Come close now so that the breath could blow your hair across
I wish to pass this evening under the shade of your tress…

If I could ask you the depth of this ocean
Let me follow every course in your caravan
I have longed to make your sculpture as an artisan
Recall the time while sitting on the bank of river for hours watching the swan
It is your soothing smile that makes this place utopian
You are already mine as it is our next life that we need to plan
I wonder why dry foliage that fell on the ground ask to meet the branches again
The touch of your locks has made me a puritan
You are my beloved but I would call you a magician
I wish to ask you the depth of this ocean…

If I could steal your shadow from this earth
Let me embrace it in my arms and feel its warmth
I have pined for this passionate moment since my previous birth
Even if I had to pursuit the orbit from north to south
My quest would have continued until zenith
Now that we are holding our hands so let us take a solemn oath
Seems the azure sky is chanting a carillon as there is a shower of hyacinth
You are my strength and your penumbra is my faith
Our love is so pure that cannot be gauged by a goldsmith
I wish to steal your shadow from this earth…

If I could pass this evening under the shade of your tress
If I could ask you the depth of this ocean
If I could steal your shadow from this earth

Responses

  1. This was such a lovely read. ❤


Leave a Reply

Categories

