Posted by: Ron DuBour | July 31, 2017

Daily missive for Monday the 31st of July.~by Peter Forster


 

 

Daily missive for Monday the 31st of July.

Dream on
Is there any virtue
In waking
When I can find hope
Even if
Just for a moment
In the touch of you.
This nether world
Is a replica
Of one I used to know
Imprinted on my
Soul
Carried with me
In pockets of memory
Which served me well
Until I lost you.
Familiarity
Lies just beyond
The next hill
Behind another door.
Images fall
In and out of mind
Recall is coloured
By a deepening recollection
An alternate version
Of what is real.
How do I know which one
To follow
When all experience
Is configured
Within the schematic
Milieu
Of my own head.
What will be the clue
To tell me which one
If any
Will serve me best
Until resurrection comes
When in hope
With all good children
I will rise
At last to find
There is more
To life
Than to wake up dead.

Leave a Reply

Categories

