Posted by: Ron DuBour | August 2, 2017

I don’t want to die in peace~by Bijoy Bhakat


 

 

I don’t want to die in peace

I don’t want to die in peace
Rather I want to live in peace –
like the birds live in the nests
like the water lives in the well…
like the raindrops live in the cloud
like the pearls live in the seashells ..

I don’t want to live in cage
Rather want to live with freedom –
like the stars are there in the sky
like the waves are there in the river…
like the flowers are there in the garden
like the Spring is there in the nature…

I don’t want to spend life crying
Rather I want to spend life cheerfully –

like the dews spend life cheerfully with the grass
like the flowers spend life cheerfully with the tree..
like the colors spend life with the spectrum
Like the seagulls fly high being happy and free..

Bijoy Bhakat@
2.8.17

Leave a Reply

Categories

