Posted by: Ron DuBour | August 4, 2017

61- “A Blurry Love”~by Khalid Belkhalfi


 

 

61- “A Blurry Love”

Image may contain: bird

Kill this pain in my heart, oh my love
Free yourself from this agony I’m your dove
Hope is all I have; won’t you understand 
All my heart is yours please comprehend
A heart in hand but the mind is somewhere
Don’t doubt my mind I’m always here
Life has been harsh, I’m a lonely bird
When spring comes, I’m your blue bird
Illness has taken my soul, I’m leaving
A life without you is nothing, I’m striving
Death is our final destination, I’m grieving

Khalid Belkhalfi
The Thoughtful Poet
https://m.facebook.com/K.Belkhalfi.Poet/
August 4th, 2017

Leave a Reply

Categories

