Posted by: Ron DuBour | August 5, 2017

WHEN YOU GIVE ME YOUR HAND~by Colin Hill


 

 

WHEN YOU GIVE ME YOUR HAND

My hearts a little tired
Of remembering everything
But you make me feel so alive
You want to set me free

And I tell you something
You mean something to me
I don’t know how you did it
But you got to the heart of me

I know I’ve got problems
But they don’t hold me down
You are in my heart
And you love me somehow

You give me your hand
I’ve been praying for this day
I know your loving
Makes me open up this way

Yes my love, you just take my hand
Although that I am broke
You love me somehow
I am meant for you
There is no doubt in my mind
Life seems bright
when you give me your hand

My sweet lover
Tell me what do you see?
I tell you how you touch my heart
You have a hold over me

When I say you’re beautiful
It’s because of what you see in me
And when I write these letters
It’s is you inspiring me

There’s no need to be frightened
I am in love with you girl
Let’s dream a new reality
One with love let there be no hurt

I love what is between us
I feel you in my heart
Would you wear my ring
I want you in my world

Yes my love, you just take my hand
Although that I am broke
You love me somehow
I am meant for you
There is no doubt in my mind
Life seems bright
when you give me your hand

I feel you deep in my soul
Do you feel this too?
Before I was heading down
But now a dream comes true

Yes my love, you just take my hand
Although that I am broke
You love me somehow
I am meant for you
There is no doubt in my mind
Life seems bright
when you give me your hand

Written by

Colin Hill

Inspired by my beautiful baby

Leave a Reply

Categories

