Posted by: Ron DuBour | August 8, 2017

62- “The Last Frontier”~by Khalid Belkhalfi


 

 

62- “The Last Frontier”

Image may contain: flower and plant

Today I guess silence is my last frontier
I was fooled by a flower for so many years
She was cut somewhere, placed in my vase 
I had trusted her smile, fall into her haze

She said: why don’t you touch me?
I said: you are full of spines you hurt me
She said: I’m the softest being, in here
Hold me in your hands, love me my dear!

So I touched her body, and I said :
Why are my hands bleeding, I’m afraid?
She turned her head, and then she said:
Look at my sinful beauty I’m so pretty
I’m very well appreciated
By fools and sick hearted
When I spit my nectar
I can be seen from afar
I’m the queen here, so don’t ask
About your hands and do your task

I slowly put her back in her vase
As I watch her doing her silly valse
I was thinking; how much I was naive!
To trust a fake beauty! I have to leave

So I put my head down, it felt heavier
And I went running for the last frontier

Khalid Belkhalfi
https://m.facebook.com/K.Belkhalfi.Poet/
The Thoughtful Poet
https://kbthethoughtfulpoet.wixsite.com/clearwaters
August 8th, 2017

Leave a Reply

Categories

