Posted by: Ron DuBour | August 9, 2017

Abducted~by Samyuktha Semi Jayaprakash


http://semisharings.blogspot.in/2017/07/after.html?m=1
A poem I wrote on human trafficking torture and resilience . I hope it resonates well with all of you. Looking for feedback 🙂

 

Abducted

Dear whoever who gets this,

I hope you really do get this.

But I am pretty sure he will tear this up.

Another one of his psychological games.

I don’t really know my name

Not anymore

Like before

Objects don’t need names

That is insane!

But I was a person once before

Used to hate my life

For being so normal.

Perfect parents

Enough income

Boring lifestyle

I wish I could get back to that life

haha

He penetrates me everyday

Tearing parts of me for himself

My flesh fully exposed

My limbs chained to the ground

I am his slave now.

He let me escape once

I think 5 years back?

Could be months too

Hell is always for eternity.

I was out in his front yard

Naked except for my cuffs

Unused to all the sunlight

And freedom of my limbs

My starved body wouldn’t move

Shivering in terror

I was almost thankful

when he came with his stun gun

And told me he always knew I couldn’t do it.

Why am I saying all this to you?

Please take my baby

And raise her well.

I can’t be a mother

From the bowels of hell.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

