Posted by: Ron DuBour | August 12, 2017

CASCADE OF THOUGHTS~by Shalini Singh


 

 

CASCADE OF THOUGHTS

l witness my feelings cascade,
The thoughts that l dissuade,
Reaching out to me invariably to persuade,
Thoughts Walk past me in a parade,
Participants of some masquerade,
My soul hides in an arcade,
Definitely not manmade,
Imaginary like in the sea, a mermaid,
The water that seems locked up in her braid,
In darkness, it offers night shade,
In scorching heat, my soul gets that soothing shade,
Safe there, as if nothing can invade,
My thoughts walk past me getting ready to upgrade,
It seems to me fascinating the promenade,
Often though this journey when l crusade,
Sometimes l am anxious and afraid,
And Thoughts give way to escapade,
My heart offers peace to my soul in trade,
It says there is no use of such tirade,
There comes a time when inner strength becomes an aid,
I regain my trust that l think l somewhere mislaid,
Though it was tough to move but my thoughts did wade,
The spirit that was somewhat abrade, now enlightened, getting an upgrade,
Perplexed thoughts fading from darker to lighter shade,
Where faith is rewarded with faith never to fade,
The soul yearns for that accolade.

SHALINI SINGH
@ ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
4/8/17

Leave a Reply

Categories

