Posted by: Ron DuBour | September 18, 2017

THE DROPPING RAIN~by Jahangir Alam Rustom


Hi everybody ! Go through and enjoy another romantic poem :

 

THE DROPPING RAIN

Image may contain: 1 person, water and outdoor

Wow! By the rumbling sound
Of the ever dropping rain,
When I sat on a decorated chair
By forgetting every sorrow and pain.

Dashing of wind I was listening,
As hundreds of songs and gossips
The sound was bearing.
Was there any hidden speech
In the euphoric sound?
Of every dropping jingle
That I perceived and found.

Was the murmuring voice
Of an unknown stunning girl?
With the drenched and disheveled hair
Was she blonde or curl?
Was she singing with a musical instrument?
In a melancholy mood when I felt.

In a silent moment outside the room
Was someone dancing?
Through the opening window
That I was watching.
Still! A strange girl was dancing
To keep pace with the singing.

What a spectacular scenery!
Incessant! The dropping rain;
Though the girl was strange
She relieved my grief and pain.

POET JAHANGIR ALAM RUSTOM
Copy right reg. 14023-COPR

 

 


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories