Posted by: Ron DuBour | November 14, 2014

From the child in me..and you~by Mandour Saleh Hikel


 

 

From the child in me..and you

*********************************
I don’t know if I’m going to live
and if so…
for how long!!!
I don’t know the reason..
why there are only two colors
black..and dark black
one isn’t right..
the other is wrong
I don’t know whom ..
should I feel sorry for..
worry about..
myself..
or the world …
where to to I belong

I don’t know what life is..
a fake show..
a lie..
or the darkest blue song
cause …
when humans turns to machines
while my heart..
my feelings..
my dreams..
my smiles and cries
are buried deeply …
into a crazy war
and I can do nothing..
damn nothing
I just watch (me) fall..
and the stony tears..
in my eyes..scream..why?..
why the war?…
why the war?.

I’VE GOT ENOUGH … NO MORE
but not him ..please..
keep away from him
The child in me …
how can he understand..
when war drums block his ears..
feed on his fears..
and at the end….
stone his tears …
His precious tears .

Oh my God
do I have any rights?..
any?..at all
can (MR)’s BIG BRINS listen
to my last appeal..
to my very last call?
if so..
then please..
form the child in me..
in you ..in US ALL
please..stop the war

PLEASE ..STOP THE WAR
****************************************
By :
cambridge_train
Mandour Saleh Hikel


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories