Posted by: Ron DuBour | July 13, 2016

Ruby-Red~by Norman Wilson


 

 

Ruby-Red

I am looking at the sunshine this morning
Pretending I am looking at it for the first time
Because I am seeing it quite differently
As though I am visualizing it through a glass of wine

It is ruby-red in a brilliant sapphire colour
Crystallizing a dawn that shines so strong
Where happenings awake in dancing grandeur
Stringed together by the chirping birds of song

I am looking towards the sunshine, for I say I am
As I stand, where old man time once stood
In shine of lustrous green grass under sheen of leaves
Where no paths crossover towns or city streets

I should if I could, tug the threads of golden rays
As I pander to the skies on this day that I claim
In an elegance of dawn that took away the thinning dusk
To the marvellous hue of ruby-red that my eyes have framed

All right reserved 07/10/16
Norman Francis


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories