Posted by: Ron DuBour | January 18, 2017

Dementia~by rldubour


 

 

Dementia

Image result for dementia animated

They say I have dementia, I think it’s just a joke.

Dementia only happens in the older folks.

Everyone is saying this, don’t know why they fuss.

Just because the other day, I came home by bus.

I think I left the car in the parking lot.

I hope I did, it’s the only car I got!

So back I went to get the car, left in the parking lot.

I think I left the keys at home, now I wish I brought.

I have to make a phone call, so they can send me help.

But, I forgot my number, I think the keys are on the shelf.

There might be milk and coffee at the grocery store.

See, I remember that and a whole lot more.

Getting really thirsty, I think I need a drink.

Where did that restaurant go? Now I have to think!

Once I found myself inside, this is not a grocery store!

With baseball on TV, can someone tell me what the score?

Then this man appears and he calls me dad.

He said he came to take me home, he said I looked real sad.

I am not sure of his name, but he is a fine young lad.

He had been so helpful, I guess he can call me dad.

Now I am home and on the couch.

They no longer let me out!

They say I have dementia, I think it’s just a joke.

Dementia only happens in the older folks.


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories