Posted by: Ron DuBour | January 24, 2017

Mountain to brook…………….~by Lopamudra Mishra


 

 

Mountain to brook…………….

Image may contain: mountain, sky, tree, outdoor and nature

I asked the melodious brook,
Do you miss me?
Do you ever look back to see me?
She laughed and laughed ,
Then ,turned to me and smiled,
Can ever my flow run swiftly without your strife,
With you by my side ,I cross the boundaries in a strive,
I didn’t bother the rocks ,hard core pebbles,
That come across in my horrendous drive,
Probably her answer ,didn’t satisfy my conceited pride,
I expected some elusive sentences from her side,
Oh !how could I forget this ?
You are from my origin, my deepest symphony,
My mesmerising little heart,
That I want to hold and cuddle all the time,
My terrain belt is slacken with your smooth sail,
To the vast horizon, where my eyes fail to perceive,
Despite of it I surmise ,your alluvial voyage will give much respite,
To some penurious flesh,
Your ramble will blend them to brighter spread,
So ,now I brood not ,nor I want your flow to give a brake,
But I want you roar all the way smiling and giggling ,
Singing and remembering the lullaby.

Lopamudra Mishra


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories