Posted by: Ron DuBour | June 11, 2017

Daily missive breaks into the weekend Saturday the 10th of June.~by Peter Forster


 

 

Daily missive breaks into the weekend Saturday the 10th of June.

Tend me
Ease systemic tensions
That will grow
When left to propagate
Unchecked.
I will go to seed
Unheeded
Unfurrow my brow
I would be a secret garden
Designed to your taste
Eat my flowers
Chew on my leaves
Not ladies fingers
But non the less
Edible for all that.
Rest upon my dried petals
Breathe my aromatics
Sense my growth
Within you
In a swell of
Pre-Raphaelite romanticism.
Pick me
There is sweetness
In the juices
Of my fruit
Squeeze gently
There is firmness
And elasticity
No need for ties
Or espalier.
The power
To blossom and grow
In discreet harmony
Resides
In the taste buds
Being perfectly aligned
As defined
In the planting of
A lover’s kiss
It was always this.


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories