Posted by: Ron DuBour | January 18, 2019

Sunshine have I~by Jeremy J Croucher


No. 1 of 8 in ‘The sunshine series’ from Jemverse

 

Sunshine have I

On a train as I travel
at the start of a day
There was a bright sunrise
but now it is grey
There may well be rain
from the overcast sky
as the train speeds me onward
and we hurry by
But I’m not bothered much
as I’ll always have sun
to hold and remember
as each day’s begun

And whether it rains
or whether it’s fine
the sunshine I have
will always be mine
As I carry it daily
A treasure to hold
An unparalleled wealth
more precious than gold

©Jemverse

Photo – Jempics

[‘Sunshine have I’ is the first in ‘The Sunshine Series’, starting on Jemverse on Tuesday 22 January 2019]


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories