Posted by: Ron DuBour | January 30, 2019

Return Back~by Lopamudra Mishra


 

 

Return Back

No photo description available.

I recognised you in the morning fog,
The same footsteps,
The matching fragrance,
Identical eyes that crushed ,
Me and forced to sail in a novel land ,
With its gladdening performance, once,
Up to now my throb speaks the same wonderful words ,
Often your warm zephyr touches my skin,
My red thumps are aware of your presence in the ring,
Time ,expertly healed the spikes of gun,
I fondly remember ,those bicycle rides,
The promises ,we share under the starry nights,
My heavy breath recollects all the grains,
You sprinkled in my meadow ,
The sparkles of colour hurt me infrequently,
With your congenial impressions,
Your lacuna pens melancholy rhyme,
To my cheering dairy,
I wish ,you to envisage this,
Return back with your masterly entry.
Lopamudra Mishra.


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories